Maggie's

See what's happening in the Community

You are not logged in.   Log In

Meet the team

As well as sharing experiences with our friendly online community, registered members are able to contact our experienced online team. The Centre is staffed during office hours and the online team aim to reply within 24 hours.

Psychologists and experts from other Maggie's Centres and partner organisations also facilitate some group and individual sessions.

Picture of Topic  'Today I am feeling' - managing emotions

Topic

Topic 'Today I am feeling' - managing emotions

Share how you are feeling and swap tips for managing stress with other members and the online team

• 186 conversations

So lucky yet I feel like this

Started by Anonymous on 28 April 2017 at 13:04

Not sure what to put as I am new to this. Had hysterectomy in June 2015 for womb cancer. It was all delt with very quickly. Feb had bleed went to gp early March had a consultant appointment explority operation then hysterectomy June. Cancer was early low grade a1 so no further treatment just check up. Felt like I had nothing much wrong with me because my friend and neighbor was diagnosed with lung cancer a few days after me and died in October last year. But over the past few weeks I can't stop crying at the least little thing and feel like I am going through the cancer again only worse. Which I can't make any sense of. Just feel so very down and not sleeping properly. As a family we have had quite a time. As I came out of hospital two weeks later my husband went in just to name one thing .terrible thing happen to some other member of the family. Everything has settled down now so I should be happy but keep feeling like this. How stupid I feel when I have been so lucky

Comments (1)

Displaying 1 comments

• Picture of SusieQ
    From SusieQ  
    28 April 2017 at 13:58
    Edited on: 28 April 2017 at 14:01

Hello,