Maggie's

See what's happening in the Community

You are not logged in.   Log In

Meet the team

As well as sharing experiences with our friendly online community, registered members are able to contact our experienced online team. The Centre is staffed during office hours and the online team aim to reply within 24 hours.

Psychologists and experts from other Maggie's Centres and partner organisations also facilitate some group and individual sessions.

Picture of Topic  'Today I am feeling' - managing emotions

Topic

Topic 'Today I am feeling' - managing emotions

Share how you are feeling and swap tips for managing stress with other members and the online team

• 186 conversations

very down

Started by Anonymous on 25 August 2012 at 17:13
Edited on 25 August 2012 at 18:02

This is my first time doing this. I've been thinking about going to my nearest Maggies Centre for a while and have been so busy I haven't got around to it.  Today though I can't seem to stop the tears coming to the surface.  I've got advanced melanoma and have had 3 lots of surgery in 8 weeks and everyone thinks I've done wonderfully well and I have but today it doesn't feel like it

Caro

Comments (6)

latest | oldest

Displaying 6 comments

• From Anonymous
    26 September 2012 at 11:51

Hi

Well, since my last comment Ive now heard that theres no cancer in my lymph nodes so thats the best news in months.  So very 'up' today.  Now just the treatment decisions to be made, ie mastectomy, reconstruction (which type?), reduction, when...... at a time when I just dont feel capable of making such big decisions.  thank you all for your comforting comments.  I cant believe the benefits of this 'chatroom' as Ive never taken part before, but knowing that I will be in again soon!  

• From Anonymous
    03 September 2012 at 23:50

Hi Caro & Carrie