Maggie's

See what's happening in the Community

You are not logged in.   Log In

Meet the team

As well as sharing experiences with our friendly online community, registered members are able to contact our experienced online team. The Centre is staffed during office hours and the online team aim to reply within 24 hours.

Psychologists and experts from other Maggie's Centres and partner organisations also facilitate some group and individual sessions.

Picture of Topic Kitchen table (general chat)

Topic

Topic Kitchen table (general chat)

General conversations to join in and talk with other members and the Online team

• 679 conversations

Viewing 181-210 of 645 Conversations

• Good Morning,   I was diagnosed with jaw cancer in 2002. I have had a lot of operations which included full facial reconstruction. I am curr...

1 Comment
  • I'm new to all of this so I thought I'd just write a little note to say "Hi".  I did try and write a message last night but for some reason it...

4 Comments
  • Hi all, Just wondering if anyone has had surgery after radiotherapy?  We were told that surgeons are reluctant to operate after an area has b...

2 Comments
  • Picture of SusieQ

Hi everyone, The new online support group, for people who are living with the uncertainties of having recurrence or secondary cancer, starts next ...

1 Comment
  • How long does the swelling last

3 Comments
  • Picture of Robyn

Hello,  Those of you affected by a blood cancer may be interested to know we have a monthly online  haematology networking group offering...

• I have been using ground flaxseed in my smoothies but as I have had ER positive breast cancer is flaxseed good or bad I am so confused

3 Comments
  • Hi All, I was wondering if anyone has tackled the issue of cancer and knowing that a loved one is going to pass away with a small child.  At ...

1 Comment